Robinhood Crypto has just added support for buying and selling Litecoin (LTC) and Bitcoin Cash (BCH).

Robinhood is a financial services company that allows trading of traditional stocks. The company added support for purchasing digital assets in late February of this year in 5 U.S. states.

Today, Robinhood announced on their blog that they now allow their users to buy and sell Litecoin (LTC) and Bitcoin Cash (BCH) on their platform. This is in addition to the originally offered Bitcoin (BTC) and Ethereum (ETH). Now, Robinhood users can buy and sell four cryptocurrencies, commission free. According to their announcement, 5 million people are now using the Robinhood Crypto platform.

However, Robinhood still is not available to anybody outside the United States, and only residents in 17 out of the 50 U.S. states have access to Robinhood Crypto.

Robinhood allows its users to monitor market data on those four cryptocurrencies, as well as 12 more, including Ripple (XRP), Ethereum Classic (ETC), Zcash (ZEC), Monero (XMR), Dash (DASH), Stellar (XLM), Qtum (QTUM), Bitcoin Gold (BTG), OmiseGo (OMG), NEO (NEO), Lisk (LSK), and Dogecoin (DOGE). It is likely that these 12 eventually will be available to buy and sell on the Robinhood platform.

Below is a list of the 17 U.S. states that currently have access to Robinhood’s crypto trading services.











-New Jersey

-New Mexico






When Robinhood Crypt initially released, the only states that had access to the crypto trading services were California, Massachusetts, Missouri, ‎Montana, and New Hampshire.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.