Robinhood Crypto has just added support for buying and selling Ethereum Classic (ETC). Interestingly, they added this asset a day before Coinbase announced that they would offer ETC support on their own platform.

Robinhood is a financial services company that hosts the trading of traditional stocks. Earlier this year, the company expanded its offerings by adding support for purchasing digital assets. Although Robinhood originally launched in only 5 U.S. states, now 19 states have access to Robinhood’s services.

Today, Robinhood announced on their blog that their users can now buy and sell Ethereum Classic on their platform. Now Robinhood users can buy and sell six cryptocurrencies, commission free. These include Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Litecoin (LTC), Bitcoin Cash (BCH), Dogecoin (DOGE), and Ethereum Classic (ETC).

Robinhood allows its users to monitor market data on those six cryptocurrencies, as well as 10 more, including Ripple (XRP), Zcash (ZEC), Monero (XMR), Dash (DASH), Stellar (XLM), Qtum (QTUM), Bitcoin Gold (BTG), OmiseGo (OMG), NEO (NEO), Lisk (LSK). It is likely that these 12 eventually will be available to buy and sell on the Robinhood platform.

The timing of this listing seems to have something to do with Coinbase’s anticipated offering of ETC tomorrow. This seems to be a competitive play by Robinhood, which is aiming to be a close competitor with Coinbase.

Below is a list of the 19 U.S. states that currently have access to Robinhood’s crypto trading services.













-New Jersey

-New Mexico






When Robinhood Crypt initially released, the only states that had access to the crypto trading services were California, Massachusetts, Missouri, ‎Montana, and New Hampshire.





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.